11th January

So, here we are. January. Totally avoiding watching the news for the next four years, at least. I can’t change anything about the news while it is far too likely to cause despondency, and life is far too short for that.

As a brief update of progress to date, here are my completed pictures, or some of them at least. There are larger ones in another room.

wp_20170110_11_25_25_pro

And these are some of the works in progress. I thought this was all of them, and then found some more hiding beside my work table. But this gives an idea of what is pending.

wp_20170110_11_23_54_pro

The second one, in the rather large Gold cape, began life as Augustine, then I changed my mind and thought he could be Cuthbert. Now I am not really sure who he is. The end historiated initials are F and K, which begged the question, have I got the letters to spell out a profanity when they are finished? Yep.

That could prove very useful.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “11th January

  1. I totally agree with your comments re the news and am glad you voiced those words, Cathy as I cannot watch the news as it bogs me down and depresses me too.
    I love your website and there is the ‘blue’ icon I first saw in St Margaret’s.
    Love Sandra

    Like

Leave a Reply

